Caryl Churchill Plays: Three (NHB Modern Plays)

Caryl Churchill Plays: Three (NHB Modern Plays)

By Caryl Churchill

  • Release Date : 2014-10-09
  • Genre : Theatre
  • FIle Size : 5.69 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Caryl Churchill Plays: Three (NHB Modern Plays) Spanning almost ten years and embracing a remarkable range of style and subject matter, this third volume of Churchill's Collected Plays, introduced by the author, contains:

Icecream - an unsettling look at British attitudes to America, and vice versa
Mad Forest - Churchill's response to the Romanian Revolution The Skriker - a 'spellbinding' piece combining English folk tales with modern urban life
Thyestes - a 'bleakly eloquent new translation of Seneca's Roman tragedy' (Sunday Times).

Plus two collaborative pieces combining word and dance:

Lives of the Great Poisoners - a libretto to music by Orlando Gough and choreography by Ian Spink
A Mouthful of Birds - written with David Lan

Caryl Churchill has been hailed as 'a dramatist who must surely be amongst the best half-dozen now writing' The Times