Caryl Churchill Plays: Four (NHB Modern Plays)

Caryl Churchill Plays: Four (NHB Modern Plays)

By Caryl Churchill

  • Release Date : 2014-10-09
  • Genre : Theatre
  • FIle Size : 1.37 MB
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Caryl Churchill Plays: Four (NHB Modern Plays) The fourth volume of the collected plays of one of the best playwrights alive.

Written over a period of ten years and evincing an extraordinary range of topics and techniques, this fourth volume of Caryl Churchill's collected plays confirms her standing as a playwright who is 'amongst the best half-dozen now writing' (The Times).

This volume includes:

This is a Chair Blue Heart
Far Away A Number
Drunk Enough to Say I Love You? A Dream Play

'Lasts less than an hour but packs in more emotion, ideas, and disconcerting strangeness, than many dramatists manage in half dozen dramas' - Daily Telegraph on 'A Number'

'Leaves you feeling both chilled and scalded...outstanding' - Sunday Times on 'A Number'